You are currently viewing Dawn Brookes Fiction Reading Order

Dawn Brookes Fiction Reading Order

Chronological Reading Order

This is the order in which you should read if you want to follow characters through each series by chronology, rather than each series individually. All of the books are written so they can read as standalones without major spoilers. Some people prefer to read in series order and others might want to follow the characters develop chronologically.

The Rachel Prince Mysteries feature Rachel Prince as the main character and are set on a fictional cruise ship. Rachel enjoys meeting up with her best friend who is a nurse on board the Coral Queen. Lady Marjorie joins her on alternate cruises. It wasn’t planned like that… it just happened!

The Carlos Jacobi series features Rachel’s love interest; a PI intent on changing the world with the help of his ex police dog and a quirky detective sergeant, Fiona Cook.

The Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe series follows an elderly quartet who get together for holidays and end up solving murders. This is a developing series.

A Cruise to Murder (Rachel Prince #1)

Deadly Cruise (Rachel Prince #2)

Body in the Woods (Carlos Jacobi #1)

Killer Cruise (Rachel Prince #3)

The Bradgate Park Murders (Carlos Jacobi #2)

Dying to Cruise (Rachel Prince #4)

Body at the Jewry Wall (Carlos Jacobi #3) – coming in 2022

A Christmas Cruise Murder (Rachel Prince #5)

Murderous Cruise Habit (Rachel Prince #6)

Death of a Blogger (Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe Prequel Novella)

Murder at the Opera House (Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe #1)

Honeymoon Cruise Murder (Rachel Prince #7)

Murder in the Highlands (Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe #2)

Murder in the Strawberry Tent (Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe #3) – coming 2022

A Murder Mystery Cruise (Rachel Prince #8)

Hazardous Cruise (Rachel Prince #9)

Captain’s Dinner Cruise Murder (Rachel Prince #10)

Corporate Cruise Murder (Rachel Prince #11)

More to be added in the future.